Free Clubs &
Demonstrations
Regularly, the Retail Store hosts free clubs and demos for quiting, embroidery, serging, and sewing fans (and fanatics). Call 800.725.0361 or email us with questions.
Sign-up for email alerts

Free Demo
Upcoming Demo dates:
Chalk Cloth Fabric: Tuesday, April 8, from 11am-12pm
Paper Piecing: Wednesday, April 16, from 3-4pm
Zentangle Quilting: Wednesday, May 14, from 3-4pm
Pressing Demo: Wednesday, May 21, from 1-2pm
Quilt Club Quilt Club with Maria DeGroot
Give your creativity a spark—join our FREE Quilt Club. Gather to show projects, get advice, and just be in the company of fellow quilters. Maria—avid quilter, instructor and lecturer—will demonstrate new quilt products, plus tips and techniques from her 17 years of quilting.

Upcoming club meeting dates and topics:
Thursday, April 24, from 1-3pm or 6-8pm
    Topic: Free Motion Quilting
Thursday, May 22, from 1-3pm or 6-8pm
    Topic: Applique Techniques
Serger Club Serger Club with Betty Hannemann
A serger is more than just a way to finish seams on clothes. Join serger club and learn what creative possibilities your serger has in store. Betty—sewing and serger expert and instructor—will showcase projects to build your creativity. Bring your own projects and share with others who love their serger.

Upcoming club meeting dates and topics:
Thursday, April 3, from 1-3pm or 6-8pm
    Topic: Adult Car Bib/Apron  -  Download Supply List
Thursday, May 8, from 1-3pm or 6-8pm
    Topic: Picnic Table Serger Table Runner  -  Download Supply List
Embroidery Club Embroidery Club with Rita Lamp
Share your passion and develop skills to match at Embroidery Club. Rita—embroidery enthusiast, instructor, and lecturer—leads lively discussions that cover tools to techniques. Bring your own projects to share with fellow embroiderers.

Upcoming club meeting dates and topics:
Thursday, April 10, from 1-3pm or 6-8pm
    Topic: Keep An Open Mind
Thursday, May 15, from 1-3pm or 6-8pm
    Topic: Monotone Magic
Sewing Club Sewing Club with Lois Levenhagen
Learn and share in Lois' 55 years of sewing, crafting, and quilting. Discover new and improved ways of sewing various craft, quilting, and garment projects. Bring your own projects to share with other club members for inspiration or to seek advice.

Upcoming club meeting dates and topics:
Thursday, April 17, from 1-3pm or 6-8pm
    Topic: Marking Notions
Thursday, May 29, from 1-3pm or 6-8pm
    Topic: Circle Cutting
Machine Foot Club Machine Foot Club

Upcoming club meeting dates and topics:
Friday, April 4, from 1-3pm
    Topic: Pintuck Foot
Friday, May 9, from 1-3pm
    Topic: Flower Stitch Foot
AccuQuilt Club AccuQuilt Club

Upcoming club meeting dates and topics:
Friday, April 11, from 1-3pm
    Topic: The 2-1/2" Strip Die
Friday, May 16, from 1-3pm
    Topic: The Hexagon Tote  -  Download Supply List
Block of the Month Club Block of the Month Club

Upcoming club meeting dates and topics:
Friday, April 18, from 1-3pm
    Topic: Double Z Block
Friday, May 30, from 1-3pm
    Topic: Riviera & Dakota Star
Fitting Club Fitting Club

Upcoming club meeting dates and topics:
Friday, April 25, from 1-3pm
    Topic: Sleeves
Friday, May 23, from 1-3pm
    Topic: Proper Measurement